Home  |  Laboratory Facilities  |  Current Research  |  Contact

Laboratory Personnel

Principal Investigator

MarniMarni Boppart
Associate Professor in the Department of Kinesiology and Community Health

Full-time faculty at the Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology

Affiliation, Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology (Regenerative Biology & Tissue Engineering Theme)
Affiliation, Center for Health, Aging, and Disability
Affiliation, Center for Nutrition, Learning and Memory


Prof. Boppart obtained her bachelor degree in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology from the University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, and her masters degree in Cell Biology from Creighton University, Omaha, NE.  She received her Sc.D. in Applied Anatomy and Physiology from Boston University and completed research for her degree at the Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School. Her postdoctoral work was completed in the Department of Cell and Developmental Biology at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.

Curriculum Vitae  |  mboppart@illinois.edu



Graduate Students

Slav DvoretskiySlav Dvoretskiy
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
dvorets2@illinois.edu

MikeMichael Munroe
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
mmunro2@illinois.edu

Yu Fu WuYu Fu Wu
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
yufuwu2@illinois.edu

Alif Laila TishaAlif Laila Tisha
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
tisha2@illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Amber LopezAmber Lopez
Kinesiology and Community Health ambernl2@illinois.edu

Brent BlackwellBrent Blackwell
Molecular and Cellular Biology bpblack2@illinois.edu

Garett WaterstradtGarett Waterstradt
Molecular and Cellular Biology wtrstrd2@illinois.edu

Shail AamirShail Aamir
Molecular and Cellular Biology saamir2@illinois.edu

Technician

SabitSabit Ejub
Kinesiology and Community Health ejub2@illinois.edu

Alumni

Ziad MahmassaniZiad Mahmassani
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
mahmass2@illinois.edu

Yair PincuYair Pincu
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
pincu1@illinois.edu

Koyal GargKoyal Garg, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow Kinesiology and Community Health
Kgarg@illinois.edu

Mike De LisioMike De Lisio
Postdoctoral Fellow. Kinesiology and Community Health
mdelisio@illinois.edu

Heather HuntsmanHeather Huntsman, M.S.
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
huntsma1@illinois.edu

KaiKai Zou, M.S.
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health
kaizou1@illinois.edu

Emily KolyvasEmily Kolyvas
Molecular and Cellular Biology kolyvas1@illinois.edu

paulPaul Jung
KCH jung99@illinois.edu

Eli KhazoumEli Khazoum,
KCH khazoum1@illinois.edu

Sabina CashinSabina Cashin scashi2@illinois.edu

No PhotoMonica Rossi
Rossi15@illinois.edu

No PhotoJamey Cooper
jameyjaycooper8@illinois.edu

  University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign | Beckman Institute  | Department of Kinesiology and Community Health