» Home
» Laboratory Personnel
» Laboratory Facilities
» Current Research
» Publications & Funding
» Opportunities and Contact Information

 
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Principal Investigator

MarniMarni Boppart
Associate Professor in the Department of Kinesiology and Community Health

Full-time faculty at the Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology

Affiliation, Institute for Genomic Biology (Regenerative Medicine Theme)

Affiliation, Center for Health, Aging, and Disease
Affiliation, Center for Nutrition, Learning and Memory


Curriculum Vitae  |  mboppart@illinois.edu

Prof. Boppart obtained her bachelor degree in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology from the University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, and her masters degree in Cell Biology from Creighton University, Omaha, NE.  She received her Sc.D. in Applied Anatomy and Physiology from Boston University and completed research for her degree at the Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School. Her postdoctoral work was completed in the Department of Cell and Developmental Biology at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Koyal Garg Koyal Garg, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow Kinesiology and Community Health

Kgarg@illinois.edu

Graduate Students

Slav Dvoretskiy Slav Dvoretskiy
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health

dvorets2@illinois.edu

Ziad Mahmassani Ziad Mahmassani
Ph.D. – Kinesiology and Community Health

mahmass2@illinois.edu

Yair Pincu Yair Pincu
Ph.D. – Kinesiology and Community Health

pincu1@illinois.edu

Mike Michael Munroe
Ph.D. – Kinesiology and Community Health

mmunro2@illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Adam Joseph Adam Joseph
Kinesiology and Community Health
ajoseph3@illinois.edu

Brittany Cline Brittany Cline
Molecular and Cellular Biology
bcline2@illinois.edu

Alay Parikh Alay Parikh
Molecular and Cellular Biology
asparik2@illinois.edu

David Rossi David Rossi
Molecular and Cellular Biology
drossi3@illinois.edu

Harsh Patel Harsh Patel
ECON
hapatel4@illinois.edu

Shane Shafi Shane Shafi
Molecular and Cellular Biology
shafi3@illinois.edu

Shamil Shafi Shamil Shafi
Finance
shafi2@illinois.edu

Kelly Twohig Kelly Twohig
CHEM
twohig2@illinois.edu

Ryan Brander Ryan Brander
Kinesiology and Community Health
rmbrand2@illinois.edu

Technician

Victoria Knauf Victoria Knauf
Kinesiology and Community Health
vknauf2@illinois.edu

Alumni

Mike De Lisio Mike De Lisio
Postdoctoral Fellow. Kinesiology and Community Health

mdelisio@illinois.edu

Heather Huntsman Heather Huntsman, M.S.
Ph.D. Kinesiology and Community Health

huntsma1@illinois.edu

Kai Kai Zou, M.S.
Ph.D. – Kinesiology and Community Health

kaizou1@illinois.edu

Emily Kolyvas Emily Kolyvas
Molecular and Cellular Biology
kolyvas1@illinois.edu

paul Paul Jung
KCH
jung99@illinois.edu

Eli Khazoum Eli Khazoum,
KCH
khazoum1@illinois.edu

Sabina Cashin Sabina Cashin scashi2@illinois.edu

No Photo Monica Rossi
Rossi15@illinois.edu

No Photo Jamey Cooper
jameyjaycooper8@illinois.edu

  University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign | Beckman Institute  | Department of Kinesiology and Community Health